top of page

C H A N G E


7/21/20

Hello and happy Tuesday!

I feel like writing today... But I'm not quite sure what I want to write about.

I was thinking about writing about growing and improving yourself and your life.

Or possibly writing about what I eat in a day.

And that lead me to think about explaining how I am an athlete and a baker.

➭ So many people ask me how I don't eat all of the treats I make.

But... I have chosen to write about CHANGE.

change

verb

1a: to make different in some particular : ALTER : never bothered to change the will

b: to make radically different : TRANSFORM : can't change human nature

c: to give a different position, course, or direction to : changed his residence from Ohio to California

2a: to replace with another : let's change the subject

b: to make a shift from one to another : SWITCH : always changes sides in an argument

noun

1: the act, process, or result of changing : such as

a: ALTERATION : a change in the weather

b: TRANSFORMATION : a time of vast social change // going through changes

c: SUBSTITUTION : a change of scenery

7/23/20

Happy Thursday, everyone!

I didn't get to write yesterday because it is my big day of baking at the commissary kitchen.

I like to relax as much as I can before going in to the kitchen.

6 hours straight of baking... It's a blast... But also very tiring.

At least when I am baking at home... I can take breaks.

Anyways... I wanted to write for a quick second before I start baking this morning.

As I pack up for my big move... I am finding old things that have been tucked away for a 3-4 years.

I found a journal from my first semester in college.

It was from my english class... I kept the journal because I loved that class so much. It had me write about so many things I had never expressed externally before... So... I decided that I am going to read a couple of entries each day.

And you know the funny thing... These journal entries are 10 years old... But I still agree with everything I wrote. Or I feel the same way as I did 10 years ago!

"I want to learn how to be more confident in myself & my work. I want to learn how to be more successful."

"When I look in the mirror I don't say, "I love you." I have a hard time accepting my weaknesses, and I very rarely think my strengths are strong/good enough."

These are two quote directly from my journal... They make me sad but happy at the same time.

Sad for two reasons... 1. I was 18 years old... And wasn't able to love myself and my life. I WAS ONLY 18!!! And I was so hard on myself. & looking so far ahead. 2. I am now 28... And I still feel/think the same way. Has anything changed? Have I grown or changed at all in the past 10 years?!

With that being said... YES! I may feel/think the same way 10 years later...

But I have changed! I have grown!!!

I do still want to be more confident in myself.. & I am working on that daily!

Putting out good product.. Whether that be bomb cookies or taking great care of my clients. Getting good feedback definitely boosts my confidence.. Even if I get not so good feedback... That allows me to improve!

When I look in the mirror now... I do still struggle with loving what I see. But I am so much more aware of it... & I make myself say things like...

"I LOVE YOU!"

"You are beautiful, inside and out!"

"You are smart!"

"You are hard working!"

"You are successful!"

So even though I write similar things in my journal 10 years later... I am in a different place. I have grown so much! But I am not done yet! I am continuing to improve, and learn, and grow!

7/24/20

Happy Friday, Everyone!!!

I hope you guys had an amazing week!

I hope you all were productive.

I feel like I was :)

So... This blog is about change... So let's write about what is changing in my life.

1. The biggest one is moving to Tampa! I am moving across the country. I am moving so far away from my family! I just looked up flights to go visit them in September.. And most of them would take me two days to get there. It is such a scary thing to think about.

2. My lifestyle has changed quite a bit. I went from being super extreme with bodybuilding and powerlifting. Never would I skip a meal or mess up on my macros. Never would skip a workout, cardio session.. Or even a set/rep. But now... I eat a cookie about every day. And I train intuitively. I train to get moving, and have fun. Yes, I still push myself more than your average joe.. But it's still not as intense as it was before COVID.

7/28/20

Okay... So here's a BIG change for you guys!!! I am NOT moving to Tampa now!

Yeah! That was just decided yesterday! Literally the day before the movers come to pick up all our stuff (they called saying they had to come early).

So much going on right now!!!

Tony and I decided that I will stay in Oregon for a year or two, while he moves to Tampa for school.

We made this decision because there were really good business opportunities that presented themselves for Keeks Treats! And I had to go for it!

TALK ABOUT CHANGE! A literal 180!!! *sigh*

I'm excited for this opportunity. But I am so very nervous as well.

This is so far out of my comfort zone. But hey!!! I've heard that's where growth happens!!!

So.. Let's wrap this blog up!!!

CHANGE

Things are constantly changing. And even though we tend to dislike change. I think it is actually good!!!

Life would be so boring if things didn't change. Obviously we want the change to be for the better! But even the not so good change comes with lessons & makes you stronger in the long run.

2020 has been one heck of a year so far.. And the trend is continuing!

But I am doing my best to make it amazing, nonetheless!

That's a wrap for now you guys! I have to finish packing for the movers. And unpacking my stuff. Then shop for some new furniture to replace things Tony is taking to Tampa. Oh, and then bake and hit the gym. LOL. Have an amazing day!

bottom of page