top of page

Challenges Make You Better!


8/5/20

Good morning and happy Wednesday!!!

So... I am sitting on the couch... Like I always am when I write my blog. LOL. But I have so much going on in my head (& heart).

This past week and a half has been quite insane!!! In a good way of course. But nonetheless... INSANE!

Just a few days before Tony and I were going to move to Tampa... We decided that I am going to stay in Oregon! 😱 So we had to rearrange everything we had planned.

And on top of that... I got a new wholesale account!!! Which is amazing! Not complaining at all.

It is just A LOT to handle at this very moment! But again, all great news!!!

Tony is going to school to get his PhD! And I am growing Keeks and sharing all the yumminess with the world!!! We are both doing what we love!

But I would be lying if I said I wasn't scared shitless!!!

My appetite has been down all week. I eat because I know I have to. But I could go most of the day on close to nothing. Which isn't like me at all.

*sigh*

I just have to take a few moments throughout the day to breathe, and remember that I can do this!!! I am capable of so much more than I actually give myself credit for!!! This adventure that I am about to embark upon is only going to make me better!

It is the furthest I have ever been outside my comfort zone!

But hey! I hear getting outside of that place is a good thing 😋

8/6/20

Tony left today. And honestly, I feel so sad. I feel so lonely. And I miss him already. I should probably not be blogging about this to the public. But hey. That's what I do... I show the real me.

I know that everything will be okay. Tony will be working hard in Tampa. And I will be working hard in Portland. We plan on visiting as often as we can, as long as it makes sense financially and timely. With both of our schedules... We have to plan things out well.

But... Since I have this time to work on myself and my business... What am I going to do?

1. Of course I'm going to be baking!!!

2. I want to read more! While I was packing (when I was planning on moving to Tampa with Tony) I found some books that have been gifted to me YEARS ago... They aren't really the kind of books I would pick out. But I'm curious why someone chose them for me. So a goal of my in the next year... Is to read them!!!

3. Hang out with my friends more! Coffee dates, home spa nights, outdoor activities, etc. I didn't really do a good job hanging out with the friends I love until I thought I was moving away... So I started hanging out with people... And I loved it (duhhh!) So I will be doing more of that!

4. I will be taking care of my gym & working on growing that!

5. Oh and super fun news! I'm taking Tony's spot in jujitsu! Lol. Not really taking his spot.. But I am going to start going. It will be good for me to learn.

6. Tactical training as well. Also something good for me to learn!

7. Sign language. I haven't been the best about watching my videos on this. But I need to make it a priority. Tony and I both want to learn it. So I have to get on it!!!

Okay... I'm going to stop there before my list is a million things long! LOL.

Clearly I have a lot to keep me occupied and productive while I am away from Tony.

And speaking of things to do... I have to get to baking.

8/11/20

Good morning and happy Tuesday!!!

I know I am drawing this blog out a bit... But things have been a little wonky on my end. So I just blog when I am able to make the time... And when I actually have something to say. Ha.

Tony and I have been apart for 6 days now. It doesn't seem like it has been that long. But then again it does. LOL. And I'm actually quite surprised on how quickly I am adjusting to everything. Don't get me wrong... I miss him more than ever. But I am figuring out my own routine. And I am keeping myself productive!

8/13/20

Good afternoon! I don't normally blog this late in the day. But I didn't get a change to do it this morning. My alarm went off at 2:45am.. And I started baking around 3:15am. I finally sat down to eat a real meal. All I have eaten in a protein bar (and a couple bites of cookies, I had to make sure they weren't poisonous. LOL.)

I still have some more baking to do. Then I will be delivering cookies. Then gym. Then probably back home to finish up. But ask I am writing this.. I am actually craving some reading time... So I am going to read before getting back to work.

8/14/20

It is 1:42pm.. I am currently sitting at my pop up shop.

I fricken did it you guys! I was able to bake all the treats for my pop up! And for my whole sale accounts!

Okay... It is now 4:28pm. I left the pop up to go home and get some reading and/or computer work done for a couple of hours... Oh and I got an iced coffee. LOL. I have been craving one. So I got my coffee.. Went home... Started reading.. And I got through half a page.. And fell asleep, for I don't know how long. LOL.

I guess after working 12 hour days is a little bit tiring. But totally worth it. I would work 12 hour days for myself over working "normal" hours for someone else.

Okay... So let's talk about how things have been, outside of baking, this past week. Tony left for Tampa on Thursday, August 6th... It has been a bit of a rollercoaster of emotions. I was super nervous, super sad, excited, lonely, productive, enlightened, and probably more emotions that I cannot even explain.

I have been working on allowing myself to sit with any emotion that I have. If I am crying.. Then I let the tears fall... I do get frustrated with myself, because I'm not really sure why I'm crying... But both the tears and the frustration eventually pass.

8/20/20

Happy Thursday, Everyone!

I know it is taking me a long time to get this blog done. But... As you know... I have been doing quite a lot. RECAP:

My husband moved across the country.

I got a new wholesale account, my others are growing.

My custom orders are growing too.

Getting more online clients.

I did a 3-day baking pop up shop.

I started jiu jitsu.

I help my husband with small things from a far.

And I am working on improving my gym & trying to be the best gym mom EVER!

I know I missed things.. But I don't want to bore you. Ha.

So.. We are here... On my couch. I have to get up in just a couple of minutes to wrap cookies. Then I will be heading to the post office to drop off an order, Mac'D to deliver some of their cookies. Then the gym to train.

Speaking to training.. I was just watching an old YouTube video that I made when I was prepping for my pro debut! Man!! I still don't know how I did it! Craziness!!! But the video was a good reminder... I am capable of some amazing things!!!

And this whole new adventure... Tony and I living apart. Working on growing Keeks. Improving the gym.. & working on myself as an individual!! I WILL BE JUST FINE! I know I will make things happen!!!

So... To end this blog... I am in a good place. I feel good.

Sure I have emotional moments... But that's okay. That's life. & that's my life. I happen to be an emotional person. I need to just be patient and believe in myself.

I am going to end this blog... And most likely start a new one... Hopefully one that is more organized. I apologize for my jumbled thoughts.

bottom of page