top of page

Starting A New Journey


4/11/19

I'm at the gym right now. I am getting in a "lighter" upper body workout.

I am currently writing out my own program... It is nice... But I can overthink things at times.

I feel like I'm not doing things right.. Or question myself... But I just have to be confident in myself!!!

I know what I'm doing.. And this will be the best way for me to continue to learn to be a better athlete and coach!!!

Anyways... I actually wanted to start this blog because I CANNOT stop thinking about baking.

I keep thinking about different things I can bake..

How can I grow my business?

More ingredients that I want to get.

More baking tools I want to try!

Different methods...

4/24/19

OMG!!! The past week has been insane!!!

The best kind of insane I could ask for! I had so much baking to do! All of the Easter parties!!!

I truly feel blessed that I have the opportunity to do what I love!!!

Baking really does fill up my heart! I know I have lots of learning and improving to do with baking. But I'm not doing too bad for being self taught! And everyone seems to love the treats! So that's the most important thing!

Real talk for a moment. Even though I feel like all my blogs are real talk. Whatever that means. LOL.

I almost feel like a fraud.. Like a liar... Like I am just throwing away who I have been for the past how ever many years. I have always been the one everyone came to for health and fitness. I have always been seen as a coach or trainer. And that is what I thought I was meant to be. But as I continue to grow and learn who I am and what I love... Things have changed. As they should. I'm just having a hard time letting go of the health and fitness side of things (I'm not completely getting out of the industry).

Now that I have started baking... I can tell that this is my true passion. I just love being in the kitchen. I love thinking of new recipes. I love mailing out treats to people! I love seeing and hearing how people love them... Or maybe not love them... & getting their feedback! I don't think I have ever wanted to learn about something so much! I don't think I have ever been so excited to wake up at 3am for something! YES! 3AM!!! I had a lot to do Easter week. Haha.

I'm very excited to start this new journey!!!

I'm excited that it is my own thing!

I'm not doing it because I feel like I need to. I'm not doing it to make money (although that is a nice bonus).

No one is making me bake or sell my treats. No one has to tell me to continue to learn and educate myself.

THIS IS ALL ME!!! & to be honest.. I'm proud of myself!

I was looking at my IG highlights on @keeks.treats

It is so cool to see how it is growing! Slowly but surely!!! Seeing everyones posts about my treats is so amazing!!!

Let's see how much we can grow this thing :)

On the bright side.. I am still very much into training & nutrition. So I can help you keep things in check while you also enjoy some Keeks Treats! LOL.

I am starting to read books, take baking classes.. Looking into going to culinary school. I am learning about business! I even bought a food truck book!!! YES! I am thinking about having my own food truck!!! Coffee and treats!!! We shall see! I do really like the freedom of just shipping treats to people :)

There are so many opportunities!!! But also so much to still learn!!! But I am doing it all one thing at a time!!! Kinda! Ha.

Now where does this put me when it comes to being a gym owner.. An online coach.. A supplement owner.. And an athlete...?

I am still all of those things :)

4/30/19

Welp... Here I go again with the sporadic blogging.

I'm sorry to all my readers. LOL. Although... When I post this... You are most likely reading it all at once. So the days and time differences don't really effect you. Haha. So not sorry anymore.

Anyways... What is currently going on??

I have been in Ohio!!! The Elite FTS Seminar was amazing! I met some awesome people and learned some new things.

It is now 6:11pm, Tuesday evening. I have been at Elite FTS since about 2pm. I have taken three little naps. LOL.

One nap on the floor of the gym. I was doing some exercises for my hips.. And apparently I was in a really comfortable position, becasue I totally passed out. Hahaha.

Then I got up and watched Tony do some videos and pictures for Elite FTS. If you didn't know already.. He is now a sponsored athlete with them. You must check them out! https://www.elitefts.com

They have everything you would need if you are into training!!!!

Long story short... I ended up the the break room at Elite... I ate a prepped meal THAT I DIDN'T WEIGH OUT! LOL. And then curled up on two little chairs and fell asleep again. YAY FOR NAPS!

SO... Why am I so tired you ask...?

Well... If you read my last blog.. I kind of fell off the wagon with my training and nutrition. I have been in this weird limbo spot. I have been more relaxed with my eating.. And training a little more intuitively.

With that being said... Tony and I agreed that we were going to be relaxed while in Ohio... And we definitely were relaxed. Our first morining out here, we got up at 4:30am and got 16 donuts and some coffee! Woo! And that night we at a Brazilian Steakhouse.

Friday, I don't remember what we ate. That was the first day of the seminar.

Saturday was the second and last day.. And we went to the VIP dinner. It was kind of a buffet style. So I had a nice full plate of everything. LOL.

Sunday was VIP training! That was a blast! Getting to train alongside with all these badasses was just amazing!

Okay... Now that you know what I've been doing all weekend. Kinda... Because there was a bunch of little things inbetween!

& that's why I'm so tired! Around a ton of new people. Training a couple times a day. Early mornings. Late nights. And way too much food!

Well.. Let's wrap this blog up! I think it is almost time to go train with the Elite FTS team!

Bye for now!!!!

bottom of page