top of page

Motivation & Discpline


SUNDAY 3/3/19

First things first... I cannot believe it is March 2019 ALREADY! Absolutely crazy!

Second things second (LOL)... I have been so bad with blogging lately. I'm sorry you guys!

I do try to make sure I am still posting youtube videos where I talk about what I've been up to!

Subscribe to my channel!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUsXVa1UaG3hXKKhU4NZliA?view_as=subscriber

TUESDAY 3/5/19

These past couple of days have been a little challenging for me. I feel like I'm in limbo.

I feel very out of it... And all I want to do is eat (junk) and sleep.

I've been extra tired. And thinking about food more than usual. WHY???

Well I think it is because I'm going through "post meet blues." I trained so hard for this meet. And it all showed on the platform! I had a great meet! Added 50lbs to my total! I had a huge high... And now what? I am starting to diet for show... But I don't have a date picked out. Not having a deadline is very different for me. I know why we are doing it this way... But still challenging to diet for who knows how long.

AND.. After having freedom to (somewhat) eat what I want for a couple days... It is very challenging to get back on track. People see my posts on IG... People see me eat out of tupperware. But people don't see the struggles on the inside. I am human just like you. And I like cookies as much as the next person. But I don't eat them on a regular basis... Only when I have a planned cheat meal.

My goals are bigger than my want for a cookie or ice cream. But it doesn't mean that I don't still struggle mentally. I know after a few more days of eating my normal macros.. This feeling/craving will pass. It does feel good to eat "normal" again! I just have to be patient!

Well... Enough of my whining... I want to talk to you about motivation and discipline.

WEDNESDAY 3/6/19

Okay... Let's continue where we left off...

Motivation... What is it?

mo·ti·va·tion

/ˌmōdəˈvāSH(ə)n/

noun

  1. the reason or reasons one has for acting or behaving in a particular way.

"escape can be a strong motivation for travel"

synonyms:motive, motivating force, incentive, stimulus, stimulation, inspiration, impulse, inducement, incitement, spur, goad, provocation; More

  • the general desire or willingness of someone to do something.

"keep staff up to date and maintain interest and motivation"

synonyms:enthusiasm, drive, ambition, initiative, determination, enterprise, sense of purpose;

informalget-up-and-go

"keep staff up to date to maintain their interest and motivation"

THE GENERAL DESIRE OR WILLINGNESS OF SOMEONE TO DO SOMETHING.

So many people talk about motivation and how they are unmotivated to achieve their goals.

While that can be very true for them in the moment... YOU are the one that decides whether or not you are going to be motivated to get your shit done. Whether you WANT to do it or not... Sometimes you just have to do what you have to do.

People ask me how I do what I do (not saying that anyone has to take their diet or training to the extreme like me)... How do I stick to my diet? How do I NOT eat all the cookies that I bake for others? How do I make time for all of my workouts and cardio sessions? How do I wake up at 4am every morning?

I do all of these things because I have goals! And I know we all have goals... But my goals are bigger than my want to sleep in, than my want of a cookie, etc.

YOU HAVE TO WANT IT!

You have to want to lose weight. You have to want to get healthier. You have to want to become the best YOU!

The want, the desire... THAT'S WHERE THE MOTIVATION COMES FROM!

Now let's talk about discipline... I feel like motivation and discipline go hand in hand.

THURSDAY 3/14/19

Omg! Time sure does fly by!

I'm sorry to who ever reads my blogs! I have been so inconsistant with it all.

I guess that was the one really good thing about working at the car dealership. I was stuck at a desk for 12 hours on my work days. So I had plenty of time to write my blogs and articles.

Anyways... Let's just pick up where we left off.. DISCIPLINE!!!

dis·ci·pline

/ˈdisəplən/

noun

  1. 1.

the practice of training people to obey rules or a code of behavior, using punishment to correct disobedience.

"a lack of proper parental and school discipline"

synonyms:control, regulation, direction, order, authority, rule, strictness, a firm hand; More

  1. 2.

a branch of knowledge, typically one studied in higher education.

"sociology is a fairly new discipline"

synonyms:field (of study), branch of knowledge, course of study, subject, area; More

verb

  1. 1.

train (someone) to obey rules or a code of behavior, using punishment to correct disobedience.

"many parents have been afraid to discipline their children"

synonyms:train, drill, teach, school, coach, educate, regiment, indoctrinate; More

Train, drill, regiment... Those are the words that hit home for me when I think of discipline.

Discipline is something that you learn and create. Habits that you form over time. That you practice day in and day out.

Discipline is something that you have when the motivation is running low.

If you have been following me... And if you have been reading my blogs or watching my YOUTUBE videos...

Then you know that I am just a "normal" girl. Sure I am a coach, trainer, elite athlete... ETC... But I am still just Kaylie. And as much as I wish I was always highly motivated and driven to be 100% on my diet and training, or read all the pages of my book I was supposed to for the day... Or wrote a blog more regularly... I fall short sometimes.

Just like most people... I get cravings. I get tired and don't always want to workout... I get into slumps when I just want to be lazy... BUT I CAN'T DO THAT!!!!!

This is when my discipline kicks in!!!! I have created good habits. I have created routines. And I have such huge goals that I am trying to accomplish!!! So all of that helps me work passed the low motivation!

I know I've said this so many times... But you really have to know what you goal is! And you have to be willing to put in the work to achieve it!!!! No matter how tired you may be!!!

Well.. I think I'm going to end this blog for now. It has been going on since the beginning of March. LOL.

Have an amazing day you guys!!! & make sure you are disciplined and get your stuff done for the day and the rest of the week :)

bottom of page