top of page

75 DAYS OUT!


It is Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Normally I would be writing this blog from work (the dealership).

But I am at home today. I took this week off from work (well Monday-Wednesday, my normal days off are Thursday-Sunday).

I took the time off because Tony and I have some friends/fellow lifters who want to come train at our gym. And I wanted to make sure that I was there too. And since I had over 90 hours of paid time off... Then why the heck not!

It actually feels really good not being at the dealership. I feel like I am able to get more stuff done at home, and for the businesses. I can also sleep in if I want. Haha :)

I have been wondering if I would ever leave the dealership... I thought that I would go crazy staying at home. I thought that I would be unproductive. I thought that I would get lazy. But now... I don't think any of those things will be the case. I think I would do a great job of creating a routine and structure.

I will also have more time to be at the gym. I will have time to go out at market. I could take on more clients. I could take on personal training clients as well. I could have more classes at the gym! So many possibilities!

I have to build my clientele first though! I need to be able to replace my dealership paycheck before I can leave.

Okay... So there is kind of my work update. Ha. Now a prep update...

I am 75 days out from Border States (my first show for 2018).

Part of me is nervous that I won't be ready. Part of me is staying positive keeping in mind that I look better than last year already. Another part of me is comparing myself to the other girls I will be competing with. LOL. How many parts are there???

I guess you can say that I have a lot of feelings, thoughts, and emotions going on.

That's okay though. None of them are stopping me from working my ass off! And in the end... I am staying positive and relaxed! Last year I was so stressed for my first Pro Show... & I don't think it helped me at all. I mean... When does stressing about something ever really help??

The heaviest I got before prep started was 136lbs. I am currently 126-127lbs.

I have been dieting for 9 weeks. So I am averaging about 1-lb of weight loss a week. That's right where coach wants me.

I feel like this prep hasn't been as steady as last year though. It might be in my head though.

I just feel like the heat this summer has made my weight a little weird with water retention. And traveling doesn't help with that either. But it all shouldn't be a big deal.

1. Weight fluctuates a good bit anyways.

2. My coach knows about everything... So he will make adjustments accordingly.

I will just continue to follow the plan and work hard!

Before I end this blog... I want to give you guys some tips and tricks that I have been utilizing this prep.

1. I have been really focusing on rest and recovery. Both physically and mentally.

I do a good/effective warm-up before each session. I also try to do somewhat of a cool-down after my sessions. The cool-down doesn't always happen depending on how much time I have. & mentally I am just staying positive. Not stressing too much. And being thankful to have this day and this opportunity to do what I love!

2. I have been taking care of my digestion and gut, better.

I am very mindful of when I feel bloated or have gas. And when this happens I think about what I have eaten lately... & I remove or eat less of that thing that causes any irritation.

I have also calmed down with the condiments. Last year I went through a big bottle of mustard a week... & my digestion didn't like that. I also drank ALL OF THE MIO. My digestion/tummy didn't like that either. And with all this irritation... Tony didn't like me either. I had the worst gas!

So now I only have two water bottles with Mio in it. The rest is plain water (side note: putting ice in my water helps me enjoy it more). And I only give myself one squirt of my condiments... & that's all I get with that meal.

3. I have been finding things that I enjoy! This goes for food-type things and workout-type things.

As for food... Light Hot Cocoa has been amazing!!! It is only 25 calories for a packet. And I put it in my coffee in the morning. This replaces all the Stevia I used to use... & I LOVE my coffee now!!! SO GOOD! And I just take 6 grams of carbs out from other meals.

As for workouts... I have been training at Bfit more. That's the "corporate" gym by my house. It's nice training there because it is literally down the street from my house. And I am able to use isolation machines. I do still train at my gym too. The mixture of the two is nice.

Another workout thing is... MY CARDIO. Right now coach has me doing fasted cardio... Which I do on my spin bike because it is convenient. He also has me doing post workout cardio... & for these sessions I have been doing circuits. Which I kind of love! I don't dread my cardio sessions. I mix it up each time. They are so much more fun than walking on a treadmill or on the stairs!

Welppp... That's it for now you guys! :)

NEW YOUTUBE VIDEO on Team Phoenix Performance Channel:

bottom of page